Tree full of baby hands

Nothing says Xmas like a tree full of adorable baby hands

As I’m working through the backlog of projects that my Christmas vacation generated I’m trying to keep this blog as simple as possible so that I can catch up.  I’m also posting more in depth how-tos to Instructables.  This one was created specifically to try and win a holiday decoration contest on the Instructables site.  Unfortunately I didn’t win but thanks to everyone who voted for me.   I had already started the mold making process on the baby hands (as in I bought the plastic hands 6 months ago) because I want to re-create a project I did about 10 years ago of making stove burner knobs out of baby hands cast in aluminum.  This one helped me move that project forwards a little bit and I got a new batch of holiday decorations!

